zanomad.blogg.se

Where to watch the lorax 2012
Where to watch the lorax 2012




where to watch the lorax 2012 where to watch the lorax 2012
  1. #Where to watch the lorax 2012 movie
  2. #Where to watch the lorax 2012 tv

There's occasional moments when I had to roll my eyes up and think 'did X really have to punch X at that moment' - but it's not violent or scary at all. (The others are in college and haven't seen it yet.but they will I'm sure.) I'm somewhat sensitive to violence and scariness in movies (but not overly so), and I feel this is safe to take your kids to if they get scared easy. Contrary to what another reviewer said about no rhyming, there are rhymes and some book quotes in the movie.When they redid Cat in the Hat, I didn't like it, didn't like what they did with the Cat character at all, but my kids did.

where to watch the lorax 2012

#Where to watch the lorax 2012 movie

I don't think I've ever seen a movie that was like the book. We did not find it boring, I thought it was well told, and it held our interest all the way through.Is it like the original? There's a lot different, a little similar. If you like kid stories, you will like this. I can see how someone used to intense-graphics and action-packed films would get bored with this. Your toddler or active pre-schooler will not sit through this.My opinion is also based on the fact that we do not watch a lot of movies or TV, (I'm a firm believer that kids should be outside playing), and we are certainly not film or animation connoisseurs. Granted, there's cute fuzzy bears, but there's a story being told and a lesson - definitely geared toward elementary/pre-teens, not the yo gabba gabba crowd. People who take two-year olds to the theater must be crazy, taking them to see this movie is no exception. You're not gonna go out and buy a record for it, but it fit the movie for the kids it was targeted to.Like another reviewer said: THIS IS A MOVIE FOR KIDS!! As with any movie, it's geared toward a certain age group. That said, despite all the reviews on bad music, we thought the songs were lively and fun and cute. If you hate musicals, I think the songs are infrequent enough that you can groan through it and let your kid enjoy the movie. There was definitely NOT a lot of musical numbers. Also, we like musicals and my father was a music teacher - so finding out it was a musical was not a disappointment. I have two vegetarian older daughters, we are environmentally conscious. We've read the book, we've seen the original movie. My 11 year old and I both loved the movie, she laughed out loud at many parts (although I have to admit she does do that a lot watching movies) and we left very pleased that we saw it.Background: I grew up on Dr. I was afraid I was going to be disappointed when I saw the Lorax, based on some reviews, but I wasn't at all. I can't believe (well, yes I can) that people gave this a bad review. So take that as you will.but overall, I found myself liking this a lot more than I expected. I enjoyed it for giving us a deeper-and in my opinion, very powerful-character type: the accidental villain, the everydude who makes a horrible mistake that the environment suffers for. There's nothing offensive about it (besides the miserable marketing) and my little brother enjoyed it as a fun movie.

where to watch the lorax 2012

But it's colorful and exuberant, and in a lot of ways I think it really captured the 'Seuss-ness' that similar remakes have missed. So, is it silly and stupid sometimes? Yes, of course. That's a rare lesson, and one I'm really pleased to see in this movie. This can happen to YOU if you're not careful anybody can hurt the planet if they don't pay attention. Obliviousness is just as dangerous as maliciousness, and that's a really powerful lesson. That's FANTASTIC, and here's why: that's how the world really is! Companies don't sit around all day cackling about how much smog they're pumping into the atmosphere it's a process, and something that happened gradually. He's not evil, but he lets his success get to his head, and that brings about his own downfall and the destruction of the forest. This Once-ler is just a stupid kid with a dream, a guy who wants to change the world. The original Once-ler was a faceless force of destruction, a shadowy embodiment of greed. Making the Once-ler human, though? BRILLIANT. It's a bit flat but perfectly enjoyable for younger kids. As far as the frame goes, it's done pretty well. A lot of people have been lamenting the 'frame story' this movie adds in, as well as the idea of making the Once-ler a human character.

#Where to watch the lorax 2012 tv

in this case, changes from the book/original TV short.






Where to watch the lorax 2012